Search Results
Wheaton Fire Department Station #2
1590 S President St, Wheaton, IL 60189
The Wheaton Fire Department Station #2 has three fire lieutenants, seven firefighters and six contract paramedics. TheMore Department is commanded by the main headquarters at 1 Fapp Circle. The Wheaton Fire Department is a member of MABAS Division XII, a statewide mutual aid program which allows for fire departments to assist each other during major incidents. Equipment ranges from basic items including hoses, ladders, axes and pike poles, to advanced items such as thermal imaging cameras and breathing units.
Wheaton Fire Department, Station #3
1700 N Main St, Wheaton, IL 60187
The Wheaton Fire Department has three stations, with station #3 located on the north end of the city. Station #3 has 7More firefighters and will respond to all calls. 
Wheaton Fire Department
1 S Fapp Cir, Wheaton, IL 60187

The Wheaton Fire Department has three stations and is headquartered on Fapp Circle, where one aerial ladder truck isMore stationed. The department responds to approximately 5,000 service requests per year, including 3,500 for emergency medical services. Fire Department Chief Gregory Berk says, "When someone needs help and they don't know who to call, they call us. We always respond."

The Fire Department has 33 full-time, fire-suppression personnel and 18 full-time, contracted paramedics, all of whom complete two hours of training every day except Sunday. The Wheaton firefighting fleet includes two frontline fire attack pumpers, one frontline tower aerial ladder, an all-terrain unit and reserve apparatus used to augment frontline vehicles. The Wheaton Fire Department is a member of MABAS Division XII, a statewide program in which fire departments assist one another with large and complex incidents.

Station #2 is located at 1590 S. President St. and can be reached at 630-260-2188. Station #3 is located at 1700 N. Main St. and can be reached at 630-260-2881.

City of Wheaton Public Works Department, Water Division
210 Reber St, Wheaton, IL 60187

Since 1992, The City of Wheaton has used water from Lake Michigan, which is treated at Chicago's Jardine WaterMore Purification Plant. The Water Division provides water to the community and maintains 230 miles of water main, 2,400 fire hydrants and 16,400 water services.

The City of Wheaton partnered with the DuPage Water Commission to achieve the goals of the Water Conservation and Protection Program. The program includes a 10-year plan to reduce water use by 10 percent per person. Wheaton residents are encouraged to participate in the program by taking a pledge to "Preserve Every Drop" and conserve water in their bathrooms, kitchens and laundry rooms and outside areas. 

See more »