Search Results
Dupage County Health Department
111 N County Farm Rd, Wheaton, IL 60187

The DuPage County Health Department is a government service intended mainly for low-income residents. The threeMore primary departments within the Health Department include the Service, Community Health Services and Environmental departments. The DuPage County Health Department offers specific services, but does not have any primary care facilities or services.

The largest of the three, the Service Department, provides mental health services and attends to the chronically mentally ill who are unable to afford and/or receive care anywhere else. The second largest department operates community health services, such as the Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Nutrition Services, and works closely with low-income families. This department also administers immunizations and provides education materials. 

The Environmental department mainly monitors safe food in all DuPage County food service locations, which is approximately 3,200. 

See more »