Chamber Awards to Recognize Wheaton Businesses

The 2013 Wheaton Chamber of Commerce Gamon Awards will recognize Wheaton businesses, organizations and individuals for their work in 2012.

Voting is open for the annual Wheaton Chamber of Commerce Gamon Awards, where Wheaton businesses and organizations will receive recognition for their work in 2012.

The nominees are:

Community Developent & Improvement Award

  • Cosley Zoo - Bobcat Exhibit
  • Lovetown PA/Wheaton College
  •  Midwest Shelter for Homeless Veterans
  • Studio Movie Grill
  •  Wheaton Park District

Large Business of the Year Award

  • Community Bank-Wheaton/Glen Ellyn
  • Costco
  • Illinois Institute of Technology/Rice Campus
  • Mathieson Moyski Celer & Company LLP
  • Wynscape Nursing and Rehabilitation Center

Small Retail Business of the Year Award Award

  • Crystal Earth Rock Shop
  • Jeans and a Cute Top Shop
  • The Perfect Thing
  • Two Shopaholics
  • Wheaton Meat Co.

Small Service Business of the Year Award

  • Benshoof & Company Inc. - Tim Benshoof
  • Broman & Kosar CPA-Don Kosar
  • Edward Jones Investments - Richard Ferrari
  • EverBright Energy
  • Floor Coverings Int'l-Donna Teagle
  • Kitchen Tune-Up - Glenn Keller
  • LPL Financial-Lori J. Miller CFP(R) M.S.
  • The Sign Authority
  • Zazu Salon & Day Spa

Small Service Business of the Year Award/Health & Wellness Field

  • ChiroSolutions 
  • Flexible Fitness - Julie Kocher-Zinkus
  • Massage Envy Spa - Wheaton
  • Simply Strong
  • Wheaton Barbell & Fitness Co.
  • Dr. David Allen - Wheaton Orthodontic Center
  • Yoga by Degrees

Restaurant of the Year Award

  • Adelle's
  • Arrowhead Restaurant & Bar
  • Genghis Grill - The Mongolian Stir Fry
  • Sushi Mono
  • The Bank Restaurant
  • Wok N' Fire
  • Yogli Mogli

Best Marketing Campaign Award

  • Coldwell Banker - Mark Plunkett
  • Radiance Skincare & Laser Medspa
  • Spire2 Communications Inc. & Quality Web Site Testing
  • Spire2 Communications Inc. & Wheaton College
  • Wheaton Park District - Bobcat Exhibit

Top Young Professional Award

  • Jaci Creviston - Arrowhead Golf Club
  • Jay Diener - Wheaton Park District
  • Danielle Eisenach - Bold Steps Inc.
  • Danielle Ferrari - Edward Jones Investments
  • Patric Layden - Theosophical Society in America
  • Brett Mathieson - Matheison Moyski Celer & Co. LLP
  • Dan Novak - Wheaton Park District
  • Sarah O'Donnell - Wheaton Park District
  • Danielle Salerno - Arrowhead Golf Club
  • Dr. Robert Sierszulski - ChiroSolutions
  • Stephanie Taylor - Wheaton Park District

Small NFP Organization of the Year

  • Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of DuPage County
  • DuPage Art League
  • DuPage County Historical Museum
  • DuPage Homeownership Center
  • Friends of DuPage County Animal Care & Control
  • JUST of DuPage
  • Senior Home Sharing 

Large NFP Organization 

  • The B.R. Ryall YMCA of Northwestern Dupage County
  • Cosley Foundation
  • Lawyers Helping Lawyers - Eddie Wollenberg
  • Junior Acheivement of Chicago
  • Peoples Resource Center
  • Wheaton Drama - Playhouse 111
  • Wheaton College - Community School of the Art 

Voting takes place on the Chamber of Commerce website and ends Feb. 25.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »